Twiggy Christmas

This is our Christmas tree made of fallen twiggies from the backyard. At night the lights in the twigs cast shadows on the wall as if we have an entire forest hiding in behind the heater.

It’s a bit quiet over here again, ’cause as well as ups and downs with the old brainbox, I set myself a goal to give handmade and recycled gifts this year. This means I have been furiously sourcing materials and making, making, making, and I can’t post any pix because the giftees are the core readership of this blog and it would spoil the whole ‘gift’ thing.

I have a bit more time to undertake such a task these days but am really feeling the value of doing it. I can’t help but think of the person a specific gift is for as I make each stitch (there’s quite a bit of sewing) and that makes me feel very…um… I guess connected is the word.

I hope I can find the time to do this every year from now on.

Keep it together through the silly season, won’t you?

Leave a Reply

