what’s not to love

…about a world where Donavan and David Lynch join forces to open a transcendantal meditation based university in Scotland?

“The Maharishi told me during that 1968 visit that I should build a university in Edinburgh. I went to my room and drew a beautiful dome-shaped place of learning,” he said Friday.

“I didn’t know what to do because I couldn’t do this on my own. But then I met David Lynch, who told me about the positive effects of TM in education. Although it’s taken me 35 years, I will do what the Maharishi told me to do.”

The full story is HERE.

Maybe I could do my PhD there…

2 thoughts on “what’s not to love

  1. I listened to the interview on the Today programme on Radio 4 at about 7:30 in the morning before I got up. It was a good start to the day. You should try and see if it is still floating around the internet. David did most of the talking but it finsihed with a little song from Donavan.

    S in da burgh

Leave a Reply

