Apparently Nothing

Part 2 of Matt’s collaboration with Deborah Pollard ‘Apparently Nothing’ opens at Inflight ARI on Thursday.

A bunch of performers will be eating my borscht as a part of the installation so as a result there are fuschia stains all over the kitchen and me yet again as I whip up a jumbo batch for tonights test run and the big night itself.

I wish my kitchen best was something less stain-y but it is a failsafe special.

We can’t have those actors NOT eating just because I serve up something too experimental…

Plus it’s super-pink and will look super-pretty… this is art after all…

Here is Matt being interviewed on Edge Radio on the Arts-on-Sunday-with-Josie-and-Aaron program.

He made them play some Scott Walker… I hope he didn’t freak out the Sunday aftenoon audience too much…

Leave a Reply

